Nigerian ministers play a pivotal role in the governance and administration of the country. Appointed by the President, these individuals are entrusted with specific portfolios to oversee various sectors and ministries.

The appointment process typically involves rigorous scrutiny, with nominees undergoing legislative confirmation by the National Assembly. This crucial step ensures transparency and accountability in the selection of ministers, as their qualifications, experience, and potential contributions to national development are thoroughly evaluated.

Once approved, these ministers assume their roles, collaborating to shape policies, drive progress, and address challenges across diverse sectors of the Nigerian society.

  1. Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijani
  2. Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun
  3. Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji
  4. Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu
  5. Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Dele Alake
  6. Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John
  7. Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola
  8. Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite
  9. Minister of Innovation Science and Technology – Uche Nnaji
  10. Minister of Women Affairs – Uju Kennedy
  11. Minister of Works – David Umahi
  12. Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development – Festus Keyamo
  13. Minister of Youth – Abubakar Momoh
  14. Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu
  15. Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh
  16. Minister of Federal Capital Territory – Nyesom Wike
  17. Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa
  18. Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru
  19. Minister of Agriculture and Food Security – Abubakar Kyari
  20. Minister of Education – Tahir Maman
  21. Minister of Interior – Sa’Idu A. Alkali
  22. Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf M. Tuggar
  23. Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare – Ali Pate
  24. Minister of Police Affairs – Ibrahim Geidam
  25. Minister of Housing and Urban Development – Ahmed M. Dangiwa
  26. Minister of Budget and Economic Planning – Atiku Bagudu
  27. Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)
  28. Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo
  29. Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsev
  30. Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu A. Audu
  31. Minister of Information and National Orientation – Muhammed Idris
  32. Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi
  33. Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon B. Lalong
  34. Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako
  35. Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa
  36. Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  37. Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperikpe Ekpo
  38. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri
  39. Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle
  40. Minister of State Education -Yusuf T. Sunumu
  41. Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development – Abdullah T. Gwarzo
  42. Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory – Mairiga Mahmud
  43. Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation – Bello M. Goronyo
  44. Minister of State, Steel Development – U. Maigari Ahmadu
  45. Minister of State, Police Affairs -Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  46. Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.
See also  Dollar (USD) to Naira (NGN) Black Market Exchange Rate Today 11 April 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *